Sub Boards

LLS President, Christl Hughes,  has agreed a key objective for the year is to restructure and revive the sub groups that make up LLS. These groups provide a valuable and beneficial service to our Society and to our members.

They also ensure the Society continues to grow and adapt to the rapidly changing legal environment.

Hover over a sub board for more information



Imogen Cox

Kerri Patrick

Kate Nield

Education and Training

Chair: Parvien Akhtar

Zainab Zaeem-Sattar


Chair: Greg Hollingsworth

Christl Hughes

Glynis Wright

Civil Litigation

Chair: Matthew Olner

Kam Ubhi
Angela Titley-Vial
Manik Miah
Krishna Kotecha
Parvien Akhtar

Sameer Karim

Equality and Diversity

Chair: Zainab Zaeem-Sattar

Ammaarah Hassam

Events and Media

Chair: Nanita Kanabar


Chair: Gayle Rowley

Gina Samuel-Richards
Jonathan Foster
Jonathan Green
Rita Rathod
Jennifer McNeil
Suki Makan

Non-Contentious Business

Chair: Neal Patterson

Linda Lee
Christl Hughes


Chair: Zainab Zaeem-Sattar


Chair: Sameer Karim

Christl Hughes
Gina Samuel-Richards