Committee Members

  • Manbir Thandi (Chair) – Weightmans LLP
  • Adam Markillie – Cartwright King
  • Joanna-Louise Hector – Weightmans LLP
  • Fiona Harrison – Freeths LLP
  • Stephanie Kyriacou – Glynis Wright & Co
  • Gemma Lewis – Moosa Duke Solicitors

Contributions and matters for discussion are welcomed from the membership. In the first instance, please contact Manbir Thandi at


Manbir Thandi

Chair of Media & Communications Sub-Board.
We are committed to improving the profile and perception of LLS in the eyes of the legal profession and in the eyes of the public in Leicester and Leicestershire by working with local media and maintaining an up to date an relevant website.

We are also committed to lobbying politicians and other decision makers on matters of concern to our membership and work with our Parliamentary Liaison Officer to ensure lobbying is both effective and beneficial.

With this in mind do let us have your views on anything else we can do to add value to your membership – please contact Kauser Patel at or 0116 2862935.


Will Aid 2018

April 4th, 2018|0 Comments

The success of Will Aid rests solely on the participation of lawyers across the UK. Here campaign director Peter [...]

Leicester Legal Walk 2018

April 4th, 2018|0 Comments

Leicestershire Legal Profession and Community Unites to Walk For Justice The local legal profession and advice sector are joining [...]

President of LLS: Jonathan Foster

June 23rd, 2017|0 Comments

President of Leicestershire Law Society 2017-18   Last week Leicestershire Law Society held their Annual General Meeting at Provincial [...]

  • Imogen

LLS President – Imogen Cox of Cartwright King

June 8th, 2016|0 Comments

Last week Leicestershire Law Society held their Annual General meeting at Provincial House, New Walk and after a review of the year from exiting President Mehmooda Duke, the meeting saw the official inauguration of Imogen Cox of Cartwright King. […]