The Main Committee meets every two months and it is an opportunity to discuss recent events in the legal world and for the sub-committees to feedback on issues and activities.



Main Committee Members

  • Adam Markillie
  • Bushra Ali (Vice President)
  • Christl Hughes
  • Catherine Leong
  • Dan O’Keefe
  • Glynis Wright (Deputy Vice President)
  • Harjit Saund
  • Imogen Cox (Past President)
  • Jonathan Foster (President)
  • Joanna Hector
  • Katherine Marshall
  • Krishna Kotecha
  • Katherine Wiggan
  • Lora Moutafova
  • Mehmooda Duke (Chair of Executive Board)
  • Matthew Olner (Hon. Treasurer)
  • Manbir Thandi
  • Mukesh Basra
  • Philip Pepper
  • Peter Duffin
  • Steve Swanton


Will Aid 2018

April 4th, 2018|0 Comments

The success of Will Aid rests solely on the participation of lawyers across the UK. Here campaign director Peter [...]

Leicester Legal Walk 2018

April 4th, 2018|0 Comments

Leicestershire Legal Profession and Community Unites to Walk For Justice The local legal profession and advice sector are joining [...]

President of LLS: Jonathan Foster

June 23rd, 2017|0 Comments

President of Leicestershire Law Society 2017-18   Last week Leicestershire Law Society held their Annual General Meeting at Provincial [...]

  • Imogen

LLS President – Imogen Cox of Cartwright King

June 8th, 2016|0 Comments

Last week Leicestershire Law Society held their Annual General meeting at Provincial House, New Walk and after a review of the year from exiting President Mehmooda Duke, the meeting saw the official inauguration of Imogen Cox of Cartwright King. […]